Canonical URL: https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/

---
description: The operator says it reversed points and credits before any gift cards were paid out, after identifying synchronized prediction and referral activity.
title: Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming
image: https://giftcard.news/images/social/v1/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-1ae7e98f482ee60c8b316b5c8eb5e277.jpg
---

1. [Home](https://giftcard.news/)
2. [Fraud & Security](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/)

# Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming

The operator says it reversed points and credits before any gift cards were paid out, after identifying synchronized prediction and referral activity.

By [Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) September 26, 2026 3 min read [ Google News ](https://google.com/preferences/source?q=giftcard.news&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) 

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Clutch+suspends+211+accounts+over+attempted+gift-card+reward+farming&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Clutch+suspends+211+accounts+over+attempted+gift-card+reward+farming+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Clutch illustration showing mobile games and blue in-app credit symbols](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing-w1280.webp) 

 Illustration of Clutch game credits. The company says the suspended accounts received no gift-card payout. Photo: Clutch 

[Clutch](https://giftcard.news/company/clutch/) says it suspended 211 accounts on September 26 after identifying coordinated activity that it believed was intended to obtain gift cards through multiple accounts. The prediction-game operator reported reversing 114,606 points and 11,950 credits, and said no gift cards had been paid out to the group. [\[S01\]](#article-source-1)

The figures are different units within Clutch's system. Credits are used on predictions, while points can be exchanged for rewards. The company did not assign a cash value to the reversed balances or disclose a monetary loss.

## Patterns cited by the operator

Clutch described repeated, near-simultaneous predictions with the same choice and stake across several accounts, as well as synchronized advertising activity. It also identified 176 referred accounts that rarely went on to play.

The operator says the combination of patterns led it to conclude that one person controlled the network. That is the company's interpretation of its own activity data. It has not named an individual or reported a police investigation, criminal charge or court finding in the announcement.

The group was blocked before redeeming gift cards, according to Clutch. The distinction matters because the event concerns attempted extraction of rewards and the reversal of internal balances, rather than a disclosed completed theft of card value.

The disclosure puts numbers behind the referral pattern: 81% of ordinarily referred accounts placed at least one prediction, compared with 3% of the suspected farm’s invitees. Clutch does not disclose the ordinary referral sample size or observation window, so the comparison describes its incident analysis rather than an independently measured industry fraud rate.

The data behind the story 

### Clutch referral accounts that went on to play

The operator’s comparison of referred accounts placing at least one prediction in its phone-farm investigation.

 Placed at least one prediction 

%

Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.

Source 

Clutch incident disclosure, September 26, 2026

Operator-reported observations, without an independent audit, disclosed ordinary sample size or measurement window. These are activity rates among referred accounts, not percentages of users committing fraud.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Clutch referral accounts that went on to play (%)__
| Category                 | Placed at least one prediction |
| ------------------------ | ------------------------------ |
| Ordinary referrals       | 81%                            |
| Suspected farm referrals | 3%                             |

## Protecting a finite reward budget

Clutch, developed by France-based [Rodger Studio](https://giftcard.news/company/rodger-studio/), runs a free prediction game in which successful activity can lead to gift-card and prize redemption. Daily credits, rewarded advertising and referral bonuses create several ways for an account to accumulate value within the game.

The company says multiple-account farming diverts its reward budget and distorts the leaderboard. Its stated rule is one account per person; it also says ordinary shared Wi-Fi use or frequent play alone is not prohibited.

The company also reported an average of 13.6 rewarded videos per active day for a farm account, compared with 8.5 for a typical player. That is an activity comparison inside the reward system; it does not establish advertising revenue, a cash loss or the monetary value of the points removed.

The data behind the story 

### Rewarded-video activity in Clutch’s investigation

Reported daily rewarded-video viewing by the operator’s typical-player and suspected-farm account groups.

 Videos per active day 

videos per active day

Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.

Source 

Clutch incident disclosure, September 26, 2026

Averages reported by Clutch. Group sample sizes and observation dates are not disclosed. More videos do not establish more gift-card redemptions; the operator reported none paid to the suspended group.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Rewarded-video activity in Clutch’s investigation (videos per active day)__
| Category               | Videos per active day      |
| ---------------------- | -------------------------- |
| Typical player         | 8.5 videos per active day  |
| Suspected farm account | 13.6 videos per active day |

No independent audit of the account findings was provided. The confirmed public development is the operator's dated suspension and balance reversal, with the reported detection outcome limited to its own description of the incident.

## In this article

### Companies

* [Clutch](https://giftcard.news/company/clutch/)
* [Rodger Studio](https://giftcard.news/company/rodger-studio/)

### Sources and documents

* [\[S01\] Original primary announcement](https://clutch.vip/blog/how-we-caught-a-phone-farm?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Clutch

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Clutch+suspends+211+accounts+over+attempted+gift-card+reward+farming&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Clutch+suspends+211+accounts+over+attempted+gift-card+reward+farming+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Portrait of Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/daniel-brooks-editorial-portrait-w320.webp) 

About the author

## [Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/)

Journalist — Payments, Security & PCI DSS

Daniel Brooks covers payment networks, financial technology, payment security, gift card fraud and PCI DSS for Gift Card News.

From reading to building

## Your next move in gift cards.

Tell us what you’re building. We’ll help you explore suitable providers.

[Find a provider ](https://giftcard.news/find-a-provider/) 

## Related articles

[Fraud & Security](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/) News 

### [giftee Group estimates JPY 550 million loss after unauthorized e-gift issuance](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/giftee-unauthorized-egift-issuance-estimated-loss-2026/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 26, 2026 3 min 

[Fraud & Security](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/) News 

### [San Francisco settlement creates $1.525 million Vanilla gift-card fund](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/san-francisco-vanilla-gift-card-restitution-fund/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 23, 2026 4 min 

[Fraud & Security](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/) News 

### [Valuedesign reports card-data leak as MOS resets PINs](https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/valuedesign-value-card-data-leak-mos-card-2026/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 23, 2026 4 min

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"NewsMediaOrganization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher","name":"Gift Card News","url":"https://giftcard.news/","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","width":512,"height":512,"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#logo"},"publishingPrinciples":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/","correctionsPolicy":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/"},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website","url":"https://giftcard.news/","name":"Gift Card News","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","inLanguage":"en","publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"},"potentialAction":{"@type":"SearchAction","target":"https://giftcard.news/search/?q={search_term_string}","query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/#person","name":"Daniel Brooks","url":"https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/","description":"Daniel Brooks covers payment networks, financial technology, payment security, gift card fraud and PCI DSS for Gift Card News.","jobTitle":"Journalist — Payments, Security & PCI DSS","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/daniel-brooks-editorial-portrait.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/daniel-brooks-editorial-portrait.webp","width":1254,"height":1254,"caption":"Illustrated portrait representing the Daniel Brooks editorial profile.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/daniel-brooks-editorial-portrait.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Illustrated portrait for Daniel Brooks, a Gift Card News editorial pen name","creditText":"Gift Card News / AI-generated illustration"}},{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp","width":1280,"height":721,"caption":"Illustration of Clutch game credits. The company says the suspended accounts received no gift-card payout.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Clutch illustration showing mobile games and blue in-app credit symbols","creditText":"Clutch","isBasedOn":"https://clutch.vip/blog/play-games-earn-credits"},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/","name":"Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming: figure data","description":"Tabular data for the figures accompanying \"Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming\". Sources, units and limitations are documented with each figure.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-1-dataset"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-2-dataset"}],"distribution":{"@type":"DataDownload","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/download.csv?article=%2Ffraud-security%2Fclutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension%2F","encodingFormat":"text/csv","isAccessibleForFree":false}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-1-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-1","name":"Clutch referral accounts that went on to play","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Clutch referral accounts that went on to play\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nThe operator’s comparison of referred accounts placing at least one prediction in its phone-farm investigation.\n\nOperator-reported observations, without an independent audit, disclosed ordinary sample size or measurement window. These are activity rates among referred accounts, not percentages of users committing fraud.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Placed at least one prediction","unitText":"%"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Clutch incident disclosure, September 26, 2026","url":"https://clutch.vip/blog/how-we-caught-a-phone-farm"}]},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-2-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article-figure-2","name":"Rewarded-video activity in Clutch’s investigation","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Rewarded-video activity in Clutch’s investigation\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nReported daily rewarded-video viewing by the operator’s typical-player and suspected-farm account groups.\n\nAverages reported by Clutch. Group sample sizes and observation dates are not disclosed. More videos do not establish more gift-card redemptions; the operator reported none paid to the suspended group.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Videos per active day","unitText":"videos per active day"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Clutch incident disclosure, September 26, 2026","url":"https://clutch.vip/blog/how-we-caught-a-phone-farm"}]},{"@type":"NewsArticle","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article","url":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/","headline":"Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming","description":"The operator says it reversed points and credits before any gift cards were paid out, after identifying synchronized prediction and referral activity.","datePublished":"2026-09-26T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T14:22:40.822Z","inLanguage":"en","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#webpage"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@type":"WebPageElement","isAccessibleForFree":false,"cssSelector":".reader-restricted"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#dataset"}],"image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp","width":1280,"height":721,"caption":"Illustration of Clutch game credits. The company says the suspended accounts received no gift-card payout.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Clutch illustration showing mobile games and blue in-app credit symbols","creditText":"Clutch","isBasedOn":"https://clutch.vip/blog/play-games-earn-credits"}],"articleSection":"Fraud & Security","keywords":["Clutch","Rodger Studio"],"mentions":[{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/clutch/#entity","name":"Clutch","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/clutch/"},{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/rodger-studio/#entity","name":"Rodger Studio","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/rodger-studio/"}],"wordCount":564,"citation":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S01] Original primary announcement","url":"https://clutch.vip/blog/how-we-caught-a-phone-farm","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Clutch"}}],"author":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/#person"}],"publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"}},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#webpage","url":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/","name":"Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming","description":"The operator says it reversed points and credits before any gift cards were paid out, after identifying synchronized prediction and referral activity.","datePublished":"2026-09-26T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T14:22:40.822Z","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"mainEntity":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#article"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#breadcrumbs"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/clutch-suspends-211-accounts-over-attempted-gift-card-reward-farming-illustration-showing.webp#image"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/#breadcrumbs","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://giftcard.news/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Fraud & Security","item":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Clutch suspends 211 accounts over attempted gift-card reward farming","item":"https://giftcard.news/fraud-security/clutch-211-accounts-gift-card-reward-farming-suspension/"}]}]}
```
