Canonical URL: https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/

---
description: The retailer has added GS25 convenience stores to its physical gift-card distribution, initially covering Seoul and neighbouring regions.
title: Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding
image: https://giftcard.news/images/social/v1/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-82882f96863d3b90d8c91a96efe2dc60.jpg
---

1. [Home](https://giftcard.news/)
2. [Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/)

# Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding

The retailer has added GS25 convenience stores to its physical gift-card distribution, initially covering Seoul and neighbouring regions.

By [Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/) September 23, 2026 2 min read [ Google News ](https://google.com/preferences/source?q=giftcard.news&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) 

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Coupang+adds+GS25+gift-card+sales+with+credit-card+funding&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Coupang+adds+GS25+gift-card+sales+with+credit-card+funding+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![A customer holds a payment card at a restaurant checkout](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant-w1280.webp) 

 Illustrative card payment scene. The photograph does not depict Coupang gift cards or GS25 stores. Photo: SpotOn / Unsplash 

[Coupang](https://giftcard.news/company/coupang/) announced physical Coupang and Coupang Eats gift-card sales through [GS25](https://giftcard.news/company/gs25/) on 23 September 2026, adding another retail purchase route and support for credit-card funding. The initial rollout covers Seoul, Gyeonggi and Incheon, with nationwide expansion planned during October.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-1)[ \[4\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-4)

## GS25 adds funding choice to the established physical-card range

At GS25, buyers can select a value from KRW10,000 to KRW300,000 in KRW1,000 increments. Coupang names Samsung, KB Kookmin, Shinhan, Hana and BC as supported credit-card issuers, extending an offline process it says had previously been cash-only. The announcement does not specify installment terms, card-reward eligibility or a fee schedule.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-1)

The data behind the story 

### Coupang gift values published for three purchase channels

Channel-specific published ranges show that GS25 uses the same physical-card limits announced for Seven-Eleven, while the earlier Kakao Gifting release listed a lower ceiling.

 Minimum published valueMaximum published value 

KRW

Tap or hover for details. Select a series above to show or hide it.

Sources 

Coupang Kakao Gifting announcement, 31 August 2025; Coupang Seven-Eleven announcement, 31 March 2026; Coupang GS25 announcement, 23 September 2026

Historical launch terms, not a growth series or a simultaneous current catalogue. Seven-Eleven and GS25 specify KRW1,000 steps; the Kakao release does not specify a step. The figures are permitted gift values, not average loads, sales or redeemed balances.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Coupang gift values published for three purchase channels (KRW)__
| Category                        | Minimum published value | Maximum published value |
| ------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ----------------------- |
| Kakao Gifting: Aug 2025 release | 10,000 KRW              | 200,000 KRW             |
| Seven-Eleven: Mar 2026 release  | 10,000 KRW              | 300,000 KRW             |
| GS25: Sep 2026 release          | 10,000 KRW              | 300,000 KRW             |

Coupang’s 31 March 2026 physical-card announcement listed the same KRW10,000–KRW300,000 range for Seven-Eleven, with Coupang cards available from that day and Coupang Eats cards scheduled for 8 April. Its 31 August 2025 Kakao Gifting announcement had described a KRW10,000–KRW200,000 digital selection. These dated terms help distinguish the new distribution and funding route from the launch of the underlying gift-card programme.[ \[2\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-2)[ \[3\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-3)

Recipients register the physical card in Coupang’s app and convert its value into Coupang Cash for purchases across Coupang services, including Coupang Eats. The earlier physical-card release specifies five years of validity after registration. September’s release also refers to physical cards sold through Rocket Delivery in the preceding month.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-1)[ \[2\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-2)

The roughly 18,000 GS25 stores cited by Coupang describe the chain’s potential distribution network. The announcement and Yonhap’s report both describe a regional start followed by planned expansion; neither provides a store-by-store confirmation that every branch stocked the cards, nor sales or redemption totals.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-1)[ \[4\]](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-source-4)

## In this article

### Companies

* [Coupang](https://giftcard.news/company/coupang/)
* [GS25](https://giftcard.news/company/gs25/)

### Sources and documents

* [\[S01\] Original primary announcement](https://news.coupang.com/archives/66970/?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Coupang
* [Physical gift-card launch through Seven-Eleven, 31 March 2026](https://news.coupang.com/archives/60653/?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Coupang
* [Kakao Gifting and B2B channel announcement, 31 August 2025](https://news.coupang.com/archives/55976/?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Coupang
* [Reporting on the GS25 launch, 23 September 2026](https://www.yna.co.kr/amp/view/AKR20260923077700030?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Yonhap News Agency

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Coupang+adds+GS25+gift-card+sales+with+credit-card+funding&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Coupang+adds+GS25+gift-card+sales+with+credit-card+funding+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Portrait of Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait-w320.webp) 

About the author

## [Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/)

Journalist — Gift Cards & Digital Gifting

Suzie Elis covers gift card products, digital gifting and distribution for Gift Card News.

From reading to building

## Your next move in gift cards.

Tell us what you’re building. We’ll help you explore suitable providers.

[Find a provider ](https://giftcard.news/find-a-provider/) 

## Related articles

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [Plano plans a second holiday gift-card bonus round](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/plano-downtown-holiday-gift-card-bonus-2026/)

[Emma Carter](https://giftcard.news/author/emma-carter/) October 29, 2026 2 min 

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [Toast adds bonus gift-card balances to online purchase promotions](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/toast-bonus-gift-card-balances-online-purchase-promotions/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 21, 2026 3 min 

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [Tillo adds needs-based gift cards to GiftWellSoon care registries](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/tillo-giftwellsoon-care-registry-gift-cards/)

[Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/) October 21, 2026 3 min

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"NewsMediaOrganization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher","name":"Gift Card News","url":"https://giftcard.news/","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","width":512,"height":512,"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#logo"},"publishingPrinciples":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/","correctionsPolicy":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/"},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website","url":"https://giftcard.news/","name":"Gift Card News","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","inLanguage":"en","publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"},"potentialAction":{"@type":"SearchAction","target":"https://giftcard.news/search/?q={search_term_string}","query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/#person","name":"Suzie Elis","url":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/","description":"Suzie Elis covers gift card products, digital gifting and distribution for Gift Card News.","jobTitle":"Journalist — Gift Cards & Digital Gifting","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp","width":1254,"height":1254,"caption":"Illustrated portrait representing the Suzie Elis editorial profile.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Illustrated portrait for Suzie Elis, a Gift Card News editorial pen name","creditText":"Gift Card News / AI-generated illustration"}},{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"Illustrative card payment scene. The photograph does not depict Coupang gift cards or GS25 stores.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"A customer holds a payment card at a restaurant checkout","creditText":"SpotOn / Unsplash","isBasedOn":"https://unsplash.com/photos/customers-interacting-with-a-cashier-and-a-point-of-sale-system-u1DVI-1UUV8"},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/","name":"Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding: figure data","description":"Tabular data for the figures accompanying \"Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding\". Sources, units and limitations are documented with each figure.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-figure-1-dataset"}],"distribution":{"@type":"DataDownload","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/download.csv?article=%2Fgift-cards%2Fcoupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding%2F","encodingFormat":"text/csv","isAccessibleForFree":false}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-figure-1-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article-figure-1","name":"Coupang gift values published for three purchase channels","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Coupang gift values published for three purchase channels\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nChannel-specific published ranges show that GS25 uses the same physical-card limits announced for Seven-Eleven, while the earlier Kakao Gifting release listed a lower ceiling.\n\nHistorical launch terms, not a growth series or a simultaneous current catalogue. Seven-Eleven and GS25 specify KRW1,000 steps; the Kakao release does not specify a step. The figures are permitted gift values, not average loads, sales or redeemed balances.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Minimum published value","unitText":"KRW"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Maximum published value","unitText":"KRW"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Coupang Kakao Gifting announcement, 31 August 2025","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/55976/"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Coupang Seven-Eleven announcement, 31 March 2026","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/60653/"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Coupang GS25 announcement, 23 September 2026","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/66970/"}]},{"@type":"NewsArticle","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/","headline":"Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding","description":"The retailer has added GS25 convenience stores to its physical gift-card distribution, initially covering Seoul and neighbouring regions.","datePublished":"2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T18:01:59.299Z","inLanguage":"en","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#webpage"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@type":"WebPageElement","isAccessibleForFree":false,"cssSelector":".reader-restricted"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#dataset"}],"image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"Illustrative card payment scene. The photograph does not depict Coupang gift cards or GS25 stores.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"A customer holds a payment card at a restaurant checkout","creditText":"SpotOn / Unsplash","isBasedOn":"https://unsplash.com/photos/customers-interacting-with-a-cashier-and-a-point-of-sale-system-u1DVI-1UUV8"}],"articleSection":"Gift Cards","keywords":["Coupang","GS25"],"mentions":[{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/coupang/#entity","name":"Coupang","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/coupang/"},{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/gs25/#entity","name":"GS25","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/gs25/"}],"wordCount":394,"citation":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S01] Original primary announcement","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/66970/","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Coupang"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Physical gift-card launch through Seven-Eleven, 31 March 2026","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/60653/","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Coupang"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Kakao Gifting and B2B channel announcement, 31 August 2025","url":"https://news.coupang.com/archives/55976/","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Coupang"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Reporting on the GS25 launch, 23 September 2026","url":"https://www.yna.co.kr/amp/view/AKR20260923077700030","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Yonhap News Agency"}}],"author":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/#person"}],"publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"}},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#webpage","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/","name":"Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding","description":"The retailer has added GS25 convenience stores to its physical gift-card distribution, initially covering Seoul and neighbouring regions.","datePublished":"2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T18:01:59.299Z","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"mainEntity":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#article"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#breadcrumbs"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/coupang-adds-gs25-gift-card-sales-credit-funding-customer-holds-payment-restaurant.webp#image"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/#breadcrumbs","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://giftcard.news/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Gift Cards","item":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Coupang adds GS25 gift-card sales with credit-card funding","item":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/coupang-gs25-gift-cards-credit-card-funding/"}]}]}
```
