Canonical URL: https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/

---
description: The Japanese town’s second issue offered a ¥1,000 premium on a ¥2,000 charge. Officials reported that the new allocation had reached its limit by October 7.
title: Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units
image: https://giftcard.news/images/social/v1/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-b8e056b5f75979fdf35d0b74a4e89134.jpg
---

1. [Home](https://giftcard.news/)
2. [Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/)

# Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units

The Japanese town’s second issue offered a ¥1,000 premium on a ¥2,000 charge. Officials reported that the new allocation had reached its limit by October 7.

By [Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/) September 25, 2026 2 min read [ Google News ](https://google.com/preferences/source?q=giftcard.news&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) 

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Minamiechizen+adds+7%2C000+digital+voucher+units&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Minamiechizen+adds+7%2C000+digital+voucher+units+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Minamiechizen second digital voucher issue: 7,000 units, each combining a 2,000-yen charge and a 1,000-yen premium for 3,000 yen in spending value. Issuance opened October 5 and was reported sold out October 7.](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2-w1280.webp) 

 The additional issue provided 7,000 voucher units. The town reported that issuance had reached its limit; this does not measure redemption. Photo: Gift Card News; sources: Minamiechizen Town and Fuku App 

[Minamiechizen Town](https://giftcard.news/organization/minamiechizen-town/) in Japan announced a second issue of premium digital vouchers on September 25, adding 7,000 units through the Fuku App system. The allocation opened on October 5, and the town reported on October 7 that issuance had ended after reaching its planned limit. [\[S01\]](#article-source-1)[\[S02\]](#article-source-2)[\[S03\]](#article-source-3)

Each unit combines a ¥2,000 customer charge with a ¥1,000 premium, creating ¥3,000 in spending value at participating local merchants. At the stated limit, the additional issue represents ¥21 million in voucher value, including ¥7 million in premium support. These totals are calculations from the published unit design, rather than evidence of money already spent in stores. [\[S02\]](#article-source-2)

The data behind the story 

### Minamiechizen’s second issue combines customer value and premium

Allocation implied by 7,000 units with JPY2,000 customer value and a JPY1,000 premium each.

 Second-issue allocation component 

JPY million

Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.

Source 

Original issuer or researcher evidence

Calculated programme allocation, not confirmed merchant redemptions or an economic-impact estimate. Components total JPY21 million face value. The town reported the planned issuance limit reached on October 7, but that does not disclose how much value has been spent. The five-unit personal cap remains shared across both rounds.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Minamiechizen’s second issue combines customer value and premium (JPY million)__
| Category                  | Second-issue allocation component |
| ------------------------- | --------------------------------- |
| Customer-funded component | 14 JPY million                    |
| Premium component         | 7 JPY million                     |

The vouchers use Fukui Hapi Coin, the regional digital-value service accessed through Fuku App. Users add the town’s Minakoi wallet, charge it and scan a participating merchant’s QR code to pay. Funding methods include credit cards, Seven Bank ATMs and BankPay. The operator says people living outside Minamiechizen may also use the vouchers. [\[S01\]](#article-source-1)[\[S02\]](#article-source-2)

The new allocation follows a first issue that began on July 17\. A five-unit limit applies across both rounds together: someone who obtained all five units in the earlier round could not buy more in October. The second issue therefore expands the available pool without increasing that individual cap. [\[S01\]](#article-source-1)[\[S02\]](#article-source-2)

The town says the programme draws on Japan’s temporary local grant for responding to higher prices. Participating shops must belong to the local acceptance network; merchant enrolment remains available through the regional platform. [\[S01\]](#article-source-1)

Balances can be used until 11:59 p.m. on January 31, 2027\. Both the premium and the customer-funded portion expire if unused. The October 7 notice confirms the issuance limit was reached, but provides no redemption rate or assessment of the programme’s effect on local sales. [\[S03\]](#article-source-3)

## In this article

### Organizations

* [Minamiechizen Town](https://giftcard.news/organization/minamiechizen-town/)

### Sources and documents

* [\[S01\] September 25 second-issue announcement](https://www.town.minamiechizen.lg.jp/kurasi/p011624.html?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Minamiechizen Town
* [\[S02\] Official issue size, wallet terms and first-round context](https://fukuappli.jp/hapi-coin/minamiechizen-premium2026/?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Fuku App
* [\[S03\] October 7 notice that issuance had reached its limit](https://www.town.minamiechizen.lg.jp/kurasi/p011646.html?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Minamiechizen Town

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Minamiechizen+adds+7%2C000+digital+voucher+units&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Minamiechizen+adds+7%2C000+digital+voucher+units+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Portrait of Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait-w320.webp) 

About the author

## [Suzie Elis](https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/)

Journalist — Gift Cards & Digital Gifting

Suzie Elis covers gift card products, digital gifting and distribution for Gift Card News.

From reading to building

## Your next move in gift cards.

Tell us what you’re building. We’ll help you explore suitable providers.

[Find a provider ](https://giftcard.news/find-a-provider/) 

## Related articles

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [La Quinta opens a second local gift-card round with a 50% match](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/la-quinta-second-local-gift-card-match-holiday-2026/)

[Emma Carter](https://giftcard.news/author/emma-carter/) November 1, 2026 2 min 

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [Plano plans a second holiday gift-card bonus round](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/plano-downtown-holiday-gift-card-bonus-2026/)

[Emma Carter](https://giftcard.news/author/emma-carter/) October 29, 2026 2 min 

[Gift Cards](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/) News 

### [Lakewood launches community gift card with a 50% city bonus](https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/lakewood-community-gift-card-city-bonus-launch/)

[Emma Carter](https://giftcard.news/author/emma-carter/) October 28, 2026 2 min

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"NewsMediaOrganization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher","name":"Gift Card News","url":"https://giftcard.news/","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","width":512,"height":512,"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#logo"},"publishingPrinciples":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/","correctionsPolicy":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/"},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website","url":"https://giftcard.news/","name":"Gift Card News","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","inLanguage":"en","publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"},"potentialAction":{"@type":"SearchAction","target":"https://giftcard.news/search/?q={search_term_string}","query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/#person","name":"Suzie Elis","url":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/","description":"Suzie Elis covers gift card products, digital gifting and distribution for Gift Card News.","jobTitle":"Journalist — Gift Cards & Digital Gifting","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp","width":1254,"height":1254,"caption":"Illustrated portrait representing the Suzie Elis editorial profile.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/suzie-elis-editorial-portrait.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Illustrated portrait for Suzie Elis, a Gift Card News editorial pen name","creditText":"Gift Card News / AI-generated illustration"}},{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"The additional issue provided 7,000 voucher units. The town reported that issuance had reached its limit; this does not measure redemption.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Minamiechizen second digital voucher issue: 7,000 units, each combining a 2,000-yen charge and a 1,000-yen premium for 3,000 yen in spending value. Issuance opened October 5 and was reported sold out October 7.","creditText":"Gift Card News; sources: Minamiechizen Town and Fuku App","isBasedOn":"https://fukuappli.jp/hapi-coin/minamiechizen-premium2026/"},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/","name":"Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units: figure data","description":"Tabular data for the figures accompanying \"Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units\". Sources, units and limitations are documented with each figure.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article-figure-1-dataset"}],"distribution":{"@type":"DataDownload","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/download.csv?article=%2Fgift-cards%2Fminamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue%2F","encodingFormat":"text/csv","isAccessibleForFree":false}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article-figure-1-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article-figure-1","name":"Minamiechizen’s second issue combines customer value and premium","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Minamiechizen’s second issue combines customer value and premium\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nAllocation implied by 7,000 units with JPY2,000 customer value and a JPY1,000 premium each.\n\nCalculated programme allocation, not confirmed merchant redemptions or an economic-impact estimate. Components total JPY21 million face value. The town reported the planned issuance limit reached on October 7, but that does not disclose how much value has been spent. The five-unit personal cap remains shared across both rounds.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Second-issue allocation component","unitText":"JPY million"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Original issuer or researcher evidence","url":"https://fukuappli.jp/hapi-coin/minamiechizen-premium2026/"}]},{"@type":"NewsArticle","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/","headline":"Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units","description":"The Japanese town’s second issue offered a ¥1,000 premium on a ¥2,000 charge. Officials reported that the new allocation had reached its limit by October 7.","datePublished":"2026-09-25T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-16T10:39:28.651Z","inLanguage":"en","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#webpage"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@type":"WebPageElement","isAccessibleForFree":false,"cssSelector":".reader-restricted"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#dataset"}],"image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"The additional issue provided 7,000 voucher units. The town reported that issuance had reached its limit; this does not measure redemption.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Minamiechizen second digital voucher issue: 7,000 units, each combining a 2,000-yen charge and a 1,000-yen premium for 3,000 yen in spending value. Issuance opened October 5 and was reported sold out October 7.","creditText":"Gift Card News; sources: Minamiechizen Town and Fuku App","isBasedOn":"https://fukuappli.jp/hapi-coin/minamiechizen-premium2026/"}],"articleSection":"Gift Cards","keywords":["Minamiechizen Town"],"mentions":[{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/organization/minamiechizen-town/#entity","name":"Minamiechizen Town","url":"https://giftcard.news/organization/minamiechizen-town/"}],"wordCount":376,"citation":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S01] September 25 second-issue announcement","url":"https://www.town.minamiechizen.lg.jp/kurasi/p011624.html","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Minamiechizen Town"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S02] Official issue size, wallet terms and first-round context","url":"https://fukuappli.jp/hapi-coin/minamiechizen-premium2026/","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Fuku App"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S03] October 7 notice that issuance had reached its limit","url":"https://www.town.minamiechizen.lg.jp/kurasi/p011646.html","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Minamiechizen Town"}}],"author":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/suzie-elis/#person"}],"publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"}},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#webpage","url":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/","name":"Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units","description":"The Japanese town’s second issue offered a ¥1,000 premium on a ¥2,000 charge. Officials reported that the new allocation had reached its limit by October 7.","datePublished":"2026-09-25T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-16T10:39:28.651Z","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"mainEntity":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#article"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#breadcrumbs"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/minamiechizen-adds-7-000-digital-voucher-units-second-issue-each-combining-2-2.webp#image"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/#breadcrumbs","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://giftcard.news/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Gift Cards","item":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Minamiechizen adds 7,000 digital voucher units","item":"https://giftcard.news/gift-cards/minamiechizen-second-digital-voucher-issue/"}]}]}
```
