Canonical URL: https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/

---
description: The September 30 expansion brings gift-card enrolment into Dine Customer Hub, with monthly pricing per merchant account and some earlier merchants requiring manual onboarding.
title: Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK
image: https://giftcard.news/images/social/v1/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-f664f79e4da12f5c18ad2ac2a6e3287e.jpg
---

1. [Home](https://giftcard.news/)
2. [Payments & Technology](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/)

# Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK

The September 30 expansion brings gift-card enrolment into Dine Customer Hub, with monthly pricing per merchant account and some earlier merchants requiring manual onboarding.

By [Oliver Reed](https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/) September 30, 2026 2 min read [ Google News ](https://google.com/preferences/source?q=giftcard.news&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) 

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Shift4+expands+Dine+gift-card+onboarding+to+Australia%2C+Ireland+and+UK&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Shift4+expands+Dine+gift-card+onboarding+to+Australia%2C+Ireland+and+UK+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Shift4 logo on the company knowledge centre](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge-w417.webp) 

 Shift4 announced the regional Dine gift-card expansion through its public knowledge centre. Photo: Shift4 

[Shift4](https://giftcard.news/company/shift4/) extended gift-card enrolment through Dine Customer Hub to Australia, Ireland and the United Kingdom on September 30, 2026\. Its announcement describes in-store and online sales through existing Shift4 Workstations, without additional terminals or software. This was an expansion of that onboarding route, not evidence that all Shift4 gift-card activity in those countries began that day.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-source-1)[ \[3\]](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-source-3)

## Subscription and physical-card costs have different bases

The announcement quotes AUD39.99 per month per merchant identification number in Australia, EUR24 in Ireland and GBP24 in the United Kingdom, each with no gift-card transaction fee. Those amounts use different currencies and cannot be ranked as equivalent prices. The programme documentation updated October 19 separately publishes physical-card reorder tiers; the chart reproduces the Australian column.[ \[1\]](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-source-1)[ \[4\]](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-source-4)

The data behind the story 

### Australia: Shift4 physical-card reorder price by package size

Published Australian column for physical-card reorders, observed October 19, 2026\. These are unit manufacturing/package prices, separate from the monthly gift-card service fee.

 Price per physical card 

AUD per card

Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.

Source 

Shift4 Gift Card Program, updated October 19, 2026

The source does not specify tax or shipping treatment in this table. No cross-currency comparison, prepaid face value, merchant uptake or sales result is represented.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Australia: Shift4 physical-card reorder price by package size (AUD per card)__
| Category    | Price per physical card |
| ----------- | ----------------------- |
| 100 cards   | 0.95 AUD per card       |
| 250 cards   | 0.85 AUD per card       |
| 500 cards   | 0.83 AUD per card       |
| 1,000 cards | 0.79 AUD per card       |

The Australian reorder unit

Your free reader account 

## Continue reading for free.

Create your account or sign in to get unlimited access.

Continue with LinkedIn 

Continue with Google 

Continue with Facebook 

No payment required. Newsletter signup is optional.

[Already registered? Sign in](https://giftcard.news/login/?returnTo=%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F) 

## In this article

### Companies

* [Shift4](https://giftcard.news/company/shift4/)

### Sources and documents

* [\[S01\] Dine regional gift-card expansion announcement](https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/55939026929171-Product-Marketing-Announcement-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Available-in-Australia-Ireland-and-the-United-Kingdom-for-Shift4-Dine?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Shift4
* [\[S02\] Gift-card programme operation and merchant responsibilities](https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/16758025527955-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Program-FAQs?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Shift4
* [\[S03\] Existing gift-card portal and reporting context](https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/45583591662995-Shift4-Gift-Card-Portal-Overview?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Shift4
* [Physical-card reorder pricing by region, updated October 19, 2026](https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/19603874993299-Gift-Card-Program?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Shift4
* [Current gift-card programme FAQ, updated October 19, 2026](https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4402400530195-Gift-Card-Program-FAQs?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Shift4

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Shift4+expands+Dine+gift-card+onboarding+to+Australia%2C+Ireland+and+UK&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Shift4+expands+Dine+gift-card+onboarding+to+Australia%2C+Ireland+and+UK+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Portrait of Oliver Reed](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/oliver-reed-editorial-portrait-w320.webp) 

About the author

## [Oliver Reed](https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/)

Journalist — Industry Deals & Research

Oliver Reed covers industry acquisitions, investment and market research for Gift Card News.

From reading to building

## Your next move in gift cards.

Tell us what you’re building. We’ll help you explore suitable providers.

[Find a provider ](https://giftcard.news/find-a-provider/) 

## Related articles

[Payments & Technology](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/) News 

### [PhonePe turns Indus Appstore into a browser-accessible gift-card marketplace](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/phonepe-appstore-browser-gift-card-marketplace/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 28, 2026 3 min 

[Payments & Technology](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/) News 

### [Square builds gift-card scanning into new restaurant kiosk](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/square-kiosk-built-in-gift-card-scanning-franchise-management/)

[Daniel Brooks](https://giftcard.news/author/daniel-brooks/) October 14, 2026 3 min 

[Payments & Technology](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/) News 

### [Steam Japan wallet report contrasts expiry clause with support response](https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/steam-japan-wallet-expiry-clause-support-clarification-report/)

[Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/) October 9, 2026 2 min

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"NewsMediaOrganization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher","name":"Gift Card News","url":"https://giftcard.news/","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","width":512,"height":512,"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#logo"},"publishingPrinciples":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/","correctionsPolicy":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/"},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website","url":"https://giftcard.news/","name":"Gift Card News","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","inLanguage":"en","publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"},"potentialAction":{"@type":"SearchAction","target":"https://giftcard.news/search/?q={search_term_string}","query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/#person","name":"Oliver Reed","url":"https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/","description":"Oliver Reed covers industry acquisitions, investment and market research for Gift Card News.","jobTitle":"Journalist — Industry Deals & Research","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/oliver-reed-editorial-portrait.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/oliver-reed-editorial-portrait.webp","width":1254,"height":1254,"caption":"Illustrated portrait representing the Oliver Reed editorial profile.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/oliver-reed-editorial-portrait.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Illustrated portrait for Oliver Reed, Gift Card News","creditText":"Gift Card News / AI-generated illustration"}},{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp","width":417,"height":138,"caption":"Shift4 announced the regional Dine gift-card expansion through its public knowledge centre.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Shift4 logo on the company knowledge centre","creditText":"Shift4","isBasedOn":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/55939026929171-Product-Marketing-Announcement-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Available-in-Australia-Ireland-and-the-United-Kingdom-for-Shift4-Dine"},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/","name":"Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK: figure data","description":"Tabular data for the figures accompanying \"Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK\". Sources, units and limitations are documented with each figure.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-figure-1-dataset"}],"distribution":{"@type":"DataDownload","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/download.csv?article=%2Fpayments-technology%2Fshift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026%2F","encodingFormat":"text/csv","isAccessibleForFree":false}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-figure-1-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article-figure-1","name":"Australia: Shift4 physical-card reorder price by package size","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Australia: Shift4 physical-card reorder price by package size\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nPublished Australian column for physical-card reorders, observed October 19, 2026. These are unit manufacturing/package prices, separate from the monthly gift-card service fee.\n\nThe source does not specify tax or shipping treatment in this table. No cross-currency comparison, prepaid face value, merchant uptake or sales result is represented.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":true,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Price per physical card","unitText":"AUD per card"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Shift4 Gift Card Program, updated October 19, 2026","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/19603874993299-Gift-Card-Program"}]},{"@type":"NewsArticle","@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article","url":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/","headline":"Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK","description":"The September 30 expansion brings gift-card enrolment into Dine Customer Hub, with monthly pricing per merchant account and some earlier merchants requiring manual onboarding.","datePublished":"2026-09-30T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T19:03:13.378Z","inLanguage":"en","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#webpage"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@type":"WebPageElement","isAccessibleForFree":false,"cssSelector":".reader-restricted"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#dataset"}],"image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp","width":417,"height":138,"caption":"Shift4 announced the regional Dine gift-card expansion through its public knowledge centre.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Shift4 logo on the company knowledge centre","creditText":"Shift4","isBasedOn":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/55939026929171-Product-Marketing-Announcement-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Available-in-Australia-Ireland-and-the-United-Kingdom-for-Shift4-Dine"}],"articleSection":"Payments & Technology","keywords":["Shift4"],"mentions":[{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/shift4/#entity","name":"Shift4","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/shift4/"}],"wordCount":436,"citation":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S01] Dine regional gift-card expansion announcement","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/55939026929171-Product-Marketing-Announcement-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Available-in-Australia-Ireland-and-the-United-Kingdom-for-Shift4-Dine","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Shift4"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S02] Gift-card programme operation and merchant responsibilities","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/16758025527955-Shift4-Gift-Cards-Program-FAQs","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Shift4"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"[S03] Existing gift-card portal and reporting context","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/45583591662995-Shift4-Gift-Card-Portal-Overview","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Shift4"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Physical-card reorder pricing by region, updated October 19, 2026","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/19603874993299-Gift-Card-Program","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Shift4"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Current gift-card programme FAQ, updated October 19, 2026","url":"https://shift4.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4402400530195-Gift-Card-Program-FAQs","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Shift4"}}],"author":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/#person"}],"publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"}},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#webpage","url":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/","name":"Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK","description":"The September 30 expansion brings gift-card enrolment into Dine Customer Hub, with monthly pricing per merchant account and some earlier merchants requiring manual onboarding.","datePublished":"2026-09-30T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-19T19:03:13.378Z","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"mainEntity":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#article"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#breadcrumbs"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/shift4-expands-dine-gift-card-onboarding-australia-ireland-uk-logo-company-knowledge.webp#image"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/#breadcrumbs","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://giftcard.news/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Payments & Technology","item":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Shift4 expands Dine gift-card onboarding to Australia, Ireland and UK","item":"https://giftcard.news/payments-technology/shift4-dine-gift-card-australia-ireland-uk-expansion-2026/"}]}]}
```
