Canonical URL: https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/

---
description: The September decision adds higher point awards for several holding bands, moves the qualifying date to January and ends point rollover.
title: Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options
image: https://giftcard.news/images/social/v1/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-d0ca54f0f2e8c6b1439c97526a2bf605.jpg
---

1. [Home](https://giftcard.news/)
2. [Rewards & Loyalty](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/)

# Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options

The September decision adds higher point awards for several holding bands, moves the qualifying date to January and ends point rollover.

By [Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/) September 15, 2026 3 min read [ Google News ](https://google.com/preferences/source?q=giftcard.news&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) 

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Broadmind+raises+shareholder+reward+tiers+with+Amazon+cards+among+redemption+options&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Broadmind+raises+shareholder+reward+tiers+with+Amazon+cards+among+redemption+options+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Customer hands holding a blue card at a retail payment terminal](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands-w1280.webp) 

 Illustrative card transaction. The image does not depict the operator or program in this report. Photo: SpotOn / Unsplash. Photo: SpotOn / Unsplash 

[Broadmind](https://giftcard.news/company/broadmind/) has increased several shareholder-reward tiers in a program that includes [Amazon](https://giftcard.news/company/amazon/) gift cards among its redemption options, while ending the ability to carry points into a later year.

The Japanese financial-services company announced the board decision on September 15\. Its Premium Benefits Club will qualify holders at January 31 instead of March 31, starting with the financial year ending March 2027\. The minimum holding remains 400 shares.

Broadmind said Amazon gift cards had already been added to the exchange catalog during the current financial year. The September event is the change in point allocations and timing, rather than a newly announced launch of Amazon redemption.

## Larger holdings gain additional reward bands

The awards for 400 to 599 shares, 600 to 799 shares and 800 to 999 shares remain 4,000, 6,000 and 15,000 points respectively.

The previous 800-to-1,999-share band has been divided. Holders of 1,000 to 1,499 shares will receive 20,000 points, compared with 15,000 before. Those with 1,500 to 1,999 shares will receive 35,000, up from 15,000.

The award remains 40,000 points for 2,000 to 2,999 shares. A new upper band gives holders of at least 3,000 shares 50,000 points, compared with the former 40,000-point award for every holding of 2,000 shares or more.

Those are program points, not a disclosed cash payment or a guarantee of a particular Amazon card denomination. The release identifies Amazon gift cards as an exchange option but does not specify the conversion terms or every available card amount.

The data behind the story 

### Previous and new reward-point allocations

Previous broad bands aligned with the new qualifying thresholds.

 Previous award bandsNew award bands 

programme reward points

Tap or hover for details. Select a series above to show or hide it.

Source 

Broadmind / TDnet original announcement

Previous broad bands are shown at each new threshold for comparison. These are programme points, not yen or guaranteed Amazon card denominations. The release does not disclose conversion terms or actual redemption.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Previous and new reward-point allocations (programme reward points)__
| Category              | Previous award bands           | New award bands                |
| --------------------- | ------------------------------ | ------------------------------ |
| 400–599 shares        | 4,000 programme reward points  | 4,000 programme reward points  |
| 600–799 shares        | 6,000 programme reward points  | 6,000 programme reward points  |
| 800–999 shares        | 15,000 programme reward points | 15,000 programme reward points |
| 1,000–1,499 shares    | 15,000 programme reward points | 20,000 programme reward points |
| 1,500–1,999 shares    | 15,000 programme reward points | 35,000 programme reward points |
| 2,000–2,999 shares    | 40,000 programme reward points | 40,000 programme reward points |
| At least 3,000 shares | 40,000 programme reward points | 50,000 programme reward points |

## Rollover ends as the qualifying date moves

Under the previous rules, points could carry forward once if the holder met continued-ownership conditions under the same shareholder number. Broadmind is abolishing that arrangement. The company says unused points awarded against the March 2026 record date will expire if not exercised by June 30, 2027.

The combined change increases reward availability for some holding bands while reducing the time flexibility of the benefits. For gift-card redemption, the point award and the deadline both matter: a larger allocation has value only when it is exchanged within the permitted period.

The data behind the story 

### Permitted annual carryovers of unused points

Maximum carryover under the previous rule and after abolition.

 Permitted carryovers 

permitted annual carryovers

Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.

Source 

Broadmind / TDnet original announcement

The source explicitly permitted one carryover and then abolished it. Zero represents the new rule, not zero unused balances or measured breakage. March 2026 points must be used by June 30, 2027.

Show data tableHide data table 

Scroll left or right to see all columns 

__Permitted annual carryovers of unused points (permitted annual carryovers)__
| Category         | Permitted carryovers          |
| ---------------- | ----------------------------- |
| Previous maximum | 1 permitted annual carryovers |
| After abolition  | 0 permitted annual carryovers |

Broadmind provides financial planning and access to products including insurance, investments, mortgages and real estate. It says the revised benefit program is intended to support share liquidity, an appropriate market valuation and medium- to long-term ownership. The disclosure provides no redemption volumes or evidence that the new tiers have already changed investor behavior.

## In this article

### Companies

* [Amazon](https://giftcard.news/company/amazon/)
* [Broadmind](https://giftcard.news/company/broadmind/)

### Sources and documents

* [September 15 reward-tier, record-date and rollover decision](https://www.release.tdnet.info/inbs/140120260915536610.pdf?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Broadmind / TDnet
* [Financial-advisory business context](https://www.b-minded.com/about/?utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news) — Broadmind

Share [ ](https://x.com/intent/post?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dx%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&text=Broadmind+raises+shareholder+reward+tiers+with+Amazon+cards+among+redemption+options&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "X") [ ](https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dlinkedin%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "LinkedIn") [ ](https://wa.me/?text=Broadmind+raises+shareholder+reward+tiers+with+Amazon+cards+among+redemption+options+https%3A%2F%2Fgiftcard.news%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F%3Futm%5Fsource%3Dwhatsapp%26utm%5Fmedium%3Dsocial&utm%5Fsource=giftcard.news&utm%5Fcampaign=giftcard.news "WhatsApp") 

![Portrait of Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/images/variants/v1/maya-bennett-editorial-portrait-w320.webp) 

About the author

## [Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/)

Journalist — Rewards & Loyalty

Maya Bennett covers customer loyalty, employee rewards and incentive programmes for Gift Card News.

From reading to building

## Your next move in gift cards.

Tell us what you’re building. We’ll help you explore suitable providers.

[Find a provider ](https://giftcard.news/find-a-provider/) 

## Related articles

[Rewards & Loyalty](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/) News 

### [SOMPO Himawari links instant reward draws to giftee’s gift redemption platform](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/sompo-himawari-giftee-instant-reward-draws/)

[Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/) October 26, 2026 4 min 

[Rewards & Loyalty](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/) News 

### [TOUMEI moves digital-gift shareholder rewards to four annual rounds](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/toumei-digital-gift-shareholder-rewards-four-annual-rounds/)

[Maya Bennett](https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/) October 15, 2026 3 min 

[Rewards & Loyalty](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/) News 

### [IDOM schedules final generic digital-gift award for November 2027](https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/idom-generic-digital-gift-shareholder-programme-final-award-2027/)

[Oliver Reed](https://giftcard.news/author/oliver-reed/) October 14, 2026 2 min

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"NewsMediaOrganization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher","name":"Gift Card News","url":"https://giftcard.news/","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/icon-512.png","width":512,"height":512,"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#logo"},"publishingPrinciples":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/","correctionsPolicy":"https://giftcard.news/editorial-policy/"},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website","url":"https://giftcard.news/","name":"Gift Card News","description":"News and analysis covering gift cards, retail, loyalty, rewards and payments worldwide.","inLanguage":"en","publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"},"potentialAction":{"@type":"SearchAction","target":"https://giftcard.news/search/?q={search_term_string}","query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/#person","name":"Maya Bennett","url":"https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/","description":"Maya Bennett covers customer loyalty, employee rewards and incentive programmes for Gift Card News.","jobTitle":"Journalist — Rewards & Loyalty","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/maya-bennett-editorial-portrait.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/maya-bennett-editorial-portrait.webp","width":1254,"height":1254,"caption":"Illustrated portrait representing the Maya Bennett editorial profile.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/maya-bennett-editorial-portrait.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Illustrated portrait for Maya Bennett, a Gift Card News editorial pen name","creditText":"Gift Card News / AI-generated illustration"}},{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"Illustrative card transaction. The image does not depict the operator or program in this report. Photo: SpotOn / Unsplash.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Customer hands holding a blue card at a retail payment terminal","creditText":"SpotOn / Unsplash","isBasedOn":"https://unsplash.com/photos/customers-interacting-with-a-cashier-and-a-point-of-sale-system-u1DVI-1UUV8"},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/","name":"Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options: figure data","description":"Tabular data for the figures accompanying \"Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options\". Sources, units and limitations are documented with each figure.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-1-dataset"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-2-dataset"}],"distribution":{"@type":"DataDownload","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/download.csv?article=%2Frewards-loyalty%2Fbroadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards%2F","encodingFormat":"text/csv","isAccessibleForFree":false}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-1-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-1","name":"Previous and new reward-point allocations","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Previous and new reward-point allocations\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nPrevious broad bands aligned with the new qualifying thresholds.\n\nPrevious broad bands are shown at each new threshold for comparison. These are programme points, not yen or guaranteed Amazon card denominations. The release does not disclose conversion terms or actual redemption.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Previous award bands","unitText":"programme reward points"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"New award bands","unitText":"programme reward points"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Broadmind / TDnet original announcement","url":"https://www.release.tdnet.info/inbs/140120260915536610.pdf"}]},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-2-dataset","url":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article-figure-2","name":"Permitted annual carryovers of unused points","description":"Tabular values displayed in the figure \"Permitted annual carryovers of unused points\" and its accompanying data table.\n\nMaximum carryover under the previous rule and after abolition.\n\nThe source explicitly permitted one carryover and then abolished it. Zero represents the new rule, not zero unused balances or measured breakage. March 2026 points must be used by June 30, 2027.","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#dataset"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"variableMeasured":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","name":"Permitted carryovers","unitText":"permitted annual carryovers"}],"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Broadmind / TDnet original announcement","url":"https://www.release.tdnet.info/inbs/140120260915536610.pdf"}]},{"@type":"NewsArticle","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article","url":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/","headline":"Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options","description":"The September decision adds higher point awards for several holding bands, moves the qualifying date to January and ends point rollover.","datePublished":"2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-18T13:00:36.457Z","inLanguage":"en","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#webpage"},"isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"isAccessibleForFree":false,"hasPart":[{"@type":"WebPageElement","isAccessibleForFree":false,"cssSelector":".reader-restricted"},{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#dataset"}],"image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","url":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp","contentUrl":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp","width":1920,"height":1440,"caption":"Illustrative card transaction. The image does not depict the operator or program in this report. Photo: SpotOn / Unsplash.","@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp#image","encodingFormat":"image/webp","description":"Customer hands holding a blue card at a retail payment terminal","creditText":"SpotOn / Unsplash","isBasedOn":"https://unsplash.com/photos/customers-interacting-with-a-cashier-and-a-point-of-sale-system-u1DVI-1UUV8"}],"articleSection":"Rewards & Loyalty","keywords":["Amazon","Broadmind"],"mentions":[{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/amazon/#entity","name":"Amazon","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/amazon/"},{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://giftcard.news/company/broadmind/#entity","name":"Broadmind","url":"https://giftcard.news/company/broadmind/"}],"wordCount":605,"citation":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"September 15 reward-tier, record-date and rollover decision","url":"https://www.release.tdnet.info/inbs/140120260915536610.pdf","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Broadmind / TDnet"}},{"@type":"CreativeWork","name":"Financial-advisory business context","url":"https://www.b-minded.com/about/","publisher":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Broadmind"}}],"author":[{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/author/maya-bennett/#person"}],"publisher":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#publisher"}},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#webpage","url":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/","name":"Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options","description":"The September decision adds higher point awards for several holding bands, moves the qualifying date to January and ends point rollover.","datePublished":"2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z","dateModified":"2026-10-18T13:00:36.457Z","inLanguage":"en","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/#website"},"mainEntity":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#article"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#breadcrumbs"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://giftcard.news/images/broadmind-raises-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-cards-among-redemption-options-customer-hands.webp#image"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/#breadcrumbs","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://giftcard.news/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Rewards & Loyalty","item":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Broadmind raises shareholder reward tiers with Amazon cards among redemption options","item":"https://giftcard.news/rewards-loyalty/broadmind-shareholder-reward-tiers-amazon-gift-cards/"}]}]}
```
