Gewerbeverein Emmendingen has presented EmmendingenCARD, combining a local gift card, merchant benefits and employer-funded spending in physical and app formats. Its public presentation is scheduled for the October 25 Brettlimärkt. The system develops the town’s existing DigiTaler programme with technology partner trolleymaker. [S01] [S04]

Around 60 business representatives attended the merchant presentation reported on September 17. That is event attendance, not a confirmed acceptance-network count. The programme website now publishes commercial terms, allowing prospective merchants and employers to distinguish the costs of the different functions before launch. [S01] [S02]

Gift-card acceptance and employer benefits carry separate setup charges

The published standard connection charge is EUR 119 for the gift-card module and EUR 169 for the employee-benefit module, excluding VAT. Gift-card participation is advertised as free for the first 50 partners; the page does not disclose how many places remain. These are separate module prices, not a combined package total. [S02]

The data behind the story

Standard connection charges for two programme modules

Published one-time connection charges, excluding VAT. Businesses choose the module or modules relevant to them.

EUR

Source
EmmendingenCARD published module tariffs, accessed October 19, 2026

The first 50 gift-card partners are offered free participation. Remaining promotional places are not disclosed. Standard module charges are not added together or presented as an all-in cost.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Standard connection charges for two programme modules (EUR)
CategoryPublished charge excluding VAT
Gift-card module119 EUR
Employee-benefit module169 EUR

For standard gift-credit redemption, the merchant charge is 2% with a EUR 0.20 minimum per transaction. Loading gift credit is free. Alternative arrangements are available for named business types and merchants with low average transaction values. The separate service-voucher module lists EUR 0.35 per redemption. [S02]

The gift-card and service-voucher terms describe settlement every two weeks by SEPA mandate, reconciling loads, redemptions and fees against the business account. This confirms the payout interval in the association’s announcement, but does not establish the volume already issued or redeemed. [S01] [S02]

Employer card branding has a separate volume-based price schedule

The employee-benefit module lists a loading fee starting at EUR 1.80 per card. Plain cards are free, while cards carrying an employer’s logo have the published unit prices below. Orders of 1 to 29 or 30 to 99 personalised cards also carry a EUR 50 one-time setup charge. The schedule quotes orders of 1,000 or more individually. [S02]

The data behind the story

Unit prices for personalised employee cards

Actual published order brackets for employer-logo cards; these prices concern card production rather than employee spending balances.

EUR

Source
EmmendingenCARD published module tariffs, accessed October 19, 2026

Prices exclude VAT and benefit loads. The first two brackets also list a EUR 50 one-time personalisation setup charge. The module connection and loading charges are separate; no all-in order total is inferred.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Unit prices for personalised employee cards (EUR)
CategoryPublished charge excluding VAT
1–29 cards7.50 EUR
30–99 cards5.90 EUR
100–249 cards4.90 EUR
250–999 cards3.90 EUR

The participation conditions distinguish anonymous use of spending credit from registered access to benefits and account functions. Registration is needed for blocking a lost card and transferring its remaining balance; purchases of other vouchers and cash withdrawals are excluded. These operational rules do not establish a tax exemption for every employer or payment. [S03]

The October 25 introduction remains a planned consumer launch in the reviewed announcements. Region im Blick’s event account identifies the business association as its source and corroborates the presentation plan. Neither it nor the merchant announcement supplies measured new-card sales, current uptake or evidence that every planned app feature is already live. [S01] [S04]