Coupang announced physical Coupang and Coupang Eats gift-card sales through GS25 on 23 September 2026, adding another retail purchase route and support for credit-card funding. The initial rollout covers Seoul, Gyeonggi and Incheon, with nationwide expansion planned during October. [1] [4]
GS25 adds funding choice to the established physical-card range
At GS25, buyers can select a value from KRW10,000 to KRW300,000 in KRW1,000 increments. Coupang names Samsung, KB Kookmin, Shinhan, Hana and BC as supported credit-card issuers, extending an offline process it says had previously been cash-only. The announcement does not specify installment terms, card-reward eligibility or a fee schedule. [1]
Coupang gift values published for three purchase channels
Channel-specific published ranges show that GS25 uses the same physical-card limits announced for Seven-Eleven, while the earlier Kakao Gifting release listed a lower ceiling.
KRW
Tap or hover for details. Select a series above to show or hide it.
Sources
Historical launch terms, not a growth series or a simultaneous current catalogue. Seven-Eleven and GS25 specify KRW1,000 steps; the Kakao release does not specify a step. The figures are permitted gift values, not average loads, sales or redeemed balances.
Show data tableHide data table
| Category | Minimum published value | Maximum published value |
|---|---|---|
| Kakao Gifting: Aug 2025 release | 10,000 KRW | 200,000 KRW |
| Seven-Eleven: Mar 2026 release | 10,000 KRW | 300,000 KRW |
| GS25: Sep 2026 release | 10,000 KRW | 300,000 KRW |
Coupang’s 31 March 2026 physical-card announcement listed the same KRW10,000–KRW300,000 range for Seven-Eleven, with Coupang cards available from that day and Coupang Eats cards scheduled for 8 April. Its 31 August 2025 Kakao Gifting announcement had described a KRW10,000–KRW200,000 digital selection. These dated terms help distinguish the new distribution and funding route from the launch of the underlying gift-card programme. [2] [3]
Recipients register the physical card in Coupang’s app and convert its value into Coupang Cash for purchases across Coupang services, including Coupang Eats. The earlier physical-card release specifies five years of validity after registration. September’s release also refers to physical cards sold through Rocket Delivery in the preceding month. [1] [2]
The roughly 18,000 GS25 stores cited by Coupang describe the chain’s potential distribution network. The announcement and Yonhap’s report both describe a regional start followed by planned expansion; neither provides a store-by-store confirmation that every branch stocked the cards, nor sales or redemption totals. [1] [4]