Epipoli has acquired a majority stake in ICTlabs, adding a promotional-campaign specialist to a group already distributing gift cards and prepaid products. Epipoli's statement is dated June 29, 2026, while Teleborsa reported the acquisition on June 25. The combination brings more of the work surrounding a reward, from campaign design to measuring redemption, under the same ownership. [S1] [S6]
The purchase price and exact percentage acquired were not disclosed. Clearwater separately confirmed that it advised Epipoli on the transaction. [S2]
Campaign operations meet a prepaid distribution network
ICTlabs operates through the ICT Promotions brand and manages consumer and business incentive campaigns. Founded in 2006, it has more than 100 professionals and offices in Milan and Terni. Clearwater reports that the business generated €37.5 million in revenue in 2025. [S2]
Epipoli's scale is reported on a different basis: €524 million in transaction volume for 2025, up 11% from the preceding year. That figure measures value transacted, rather than company revenue, and cannot be added to ICTlabs' sales to describe the combined business. [S2]
The buyer distributes products through more than 70,000 European retail outlets and serves 9,000 corporate clients worldwide, according to the transaction adviser. Investcorp has held an interest in Epipoli since 2025. [S2]
Those figures help explain the two sides of the combination. Epipoli supplies access to payment and reward products; ICTlabs brings the operational work of running the promotions in which rewards can be used. Ownership links those capabilities, although the announcement does not establish that customer systems have already been combined.
The earlier regulatory file clarifies the change in control. In its February 10, 2026 decision, Italy's AGCM described ICTlabs as 81.2% owned by Marfed, with the remainder held by four individuals. It described the notified acquisition as giving Epipoli sole control, while redacting the exact stake purchased. The authority decided not to open an investigation. This is earlier regulatory context, not a June clearance or disclosure of the acquisition price. [S4]
ICTlabs ownership before the notified acquisition
Pre-transaction share capital described in the February 2026 regulatory decision.
% of ICTlabs share capital
Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.
Source
Before the transaction, not the percentage Epipoli bought. Purchase price, exact acquired stake and operating market share are not disclosed.
Show data tableHide data table
| Category | % of ICTlabs share capital |
|---|---|
| Marfed S.r.l. | 81.2 % of ICTlabs share capital |
| Four other individuals, combined | 18.8 % of ICTlabs share capital |
Gift cards already feature in the target's campaigns
ICTlabs' current utility-sector offering illustrates its role. It describes acquisition campaigns using shopping vouchers and branded gift cards, alongside points programmes in which customers can exchange accumulated rewards for gift cards or other benefits. Cashback and prize campaigns form part of the broader service. [S3]
These are existing examples of ICTlabs' work, rather than new programmes launched by the acquisition. Their relevance is the connection between selecting an incentive, funding it and tracking the customer action it is intended to reward.
A concrete earlier example appears in TicketOne's 2026 FantaSanremo contest rules. The rules name ICTlabs as the address for requested supporting documents and specify 180 voucher prizes across four denominations, with a stated EUR11,400 prize pool. Entry ran January 7 to February 25, with the draw due by March 31, for eligible adult residents of Italy. TicketOne promoted the contest; the document does not show that ICTlabs funded the prizes. Vouchers were to be emailed after validation and remain valid for 12 months after delivery. The schedule is evidence of campaign design, not confirmed recipients or redemptions. [S5]
Gift-voucher prizes specified in the TicketOne campaign
The original pre-acquisition contest rules allocate 180 primary prizes; reserve names are excluded.
Specified prize vouchers
Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.
Source
Specified allocation, not actual recipients, redeemed vouchers, customer conversion or acquisition performance. Free entry and validation requirements apply.
Show data tableHide data table
| Category | Specified prize vouchers |
|---|---|
| EUR400 voucher | 1 Specified prize vouchers |
| EUR250 voucher | 4 Specified prize vouchers |
| EUR100 voucher | 25 Specified prize vouchers |
| EUR50 voucher | 150 Specified prize vouchers |
Epipoli says the integration will expand its engagement and incentive offering with more real-time data analysis. ICTlabs chief executive Marco Maresi describes the buyer as a longstanding partner and presents the deal as a route into additional markets. Those are the companies' objectives; the announcement does not report completed expansion results. [S1]
For brands buying campaign services, the practical question is how the combined group connects those services to reward delivery. The disclosed deal changes control of the supplier, but provides no integration timetable, customer migration plan or measured improvement in campaign performance.