Broadmind has increased several shareholder-reward tiers in a program that includes Amazon gift cards among its redemption options, while ending the ability to carry points into a later year.

The Japanese financial-services company announced the board decision on September 15. Its Premium Benefits Club will qualify holders at January 31 instead of March 31, starting with the financial year ending March 2027. The minimum holding remains 400 shares.

Broadmind said Amazon gift cards had already been added to the exchange catalog during the current financial year. The September event is the change in point allocations and timing, rather than a newly announced launch of Amazon redemption.

Larger holdings gain additional reward bands

The awards for 400 to 599 shares, 600 to 799 shares and 800 to 999 shares remain 4,000, 6,000 and 15,000 points respectively.

The previous 800-to-1,999-share band has been divided. Holders of 1,000 to 1,499 shares will receive 20,000 points, compared with 15,000 before. Those with 1,500 to 1,999 shares will receive 35,000, up from 15,000.

The award remains 40,000 points for 2,000 to 2,999 shares. A new upper band gives holders of at least 3,000 shares 50,000 points, compared with the former 40,000-point award for every holding of 2,000 shares or more.

Those are program points, not a disclosed cash payment or a guarantee of a particular Amazon card denomination. The release identifies Amazon gift cards as an exchange option but does not specify the conversion terms or every available card amount.

The data behind the story

Previous and new reward-point allocations

Previous broad bands aligned with the new qualifying thresholds.

programme reward points

Source
Broadmind / TDnet original announcement

Previous broad bands are shown at each new threshold for comparison. These are programme points, not yen or guaranteed Amazon card denominations. The release does not disclose conversion terms or actual redemption.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Previous and new reward-point allocations (programme reward points)
CategoryPrevious award bandsNew award bands
400–599 shares4,000 programme reward points4,000 programme reward points
600–799 shares6,000 programme reward points6,000 programme reward points
800–999 shares15,000 programme reward points15,000 programme reward points
1,000–1,499 shares15,000 programme reward points20,000 programme reward points
1,500–1,999 shares15,000 programme reward points35,000 programme reward points
2,000–2,999 shares40,000 programme reward points40,000 programme reward points
At least 3,000 shares40,000 programme reward points50,000 programme reward points

Rollover ends as the qualifying date moves

Under the previous rules, points could carry forward once if the holder met continued-ownership conditions under the same shareholder number. Broadmind is abolishing that arrangement. The company says unused points awarded against the March 2026 record date will expire if not exercised by June 30, 2027.

The combined change increases reward availability for some holding bands while reducing the time flexibility of the benefits. For gift-card redemption, the point award and the deadline both matter: a larger allocation has value only when it is exchanged within the permitted period.

The data behind the story

Permitted annual carryovers of unused points

Maximum carryover under the previous rule and after abolition.

permitted annual carryovers

Source
Broadmind / TDnet original announcement

The source explicitly permitted one carryover and then abolished it. Zero represents the new rule, not zero unused balances or measured breakage. March 2026 points must be used by June 30, 2027.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Permitted annual carryovers of unused points (permitted annual carryovers)
CategoryPermitted carryovers
Previous maximum1 permitted annual carryovers
After abolition0 permitted annual carryovers

Broadmind provides financial planning and access to products including insurance, investments, mortgages and real estate. It says the revised benefit program is intended to support share liquidity, an appropriate market valuation and medium- to long-term ownership. The disclosure provides no redemption volumes or evidence that the new tiers have already changed investor behavior.