Tyresö Municipality is seeking a digital gift-card framework for staff and commemorative gifts, with an estimated value of SEK5 million in the tender published October 5, 2026. The planned term runs from February 6, 2027, through February 5, 2031. [S01]

The published estimate increased between planning and tender

The June 19 information request for the same procurement, KSUH/2026:24, stated SEK2.5 million. The October competition states SEK5 million. Both figures exclude VAT, but the June notice does not specify a comparable operating period or explain the change. The larger tender estimate therefore does not establish that annual employee benefits or recipient numbers have doubled. [S01] [S02]

The data behind the story

Tyresö: estimates at two procurement stages

Published estimated values for the same KSUH/2026:24 digital-gift procurement, excluding VAT.

SEK

Sources
TED prior information notice 421314-2026; TED competition notice 682171-2026

Successive planning estimates, not actual spending or card loads. The June notice does not disclose a matching contract term; the change cannot be read as an increase in annual benefits or recipient numbers.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Tyresö: estimates at two procurement stages (SEK)
CategoryEstimated procurement value
June 19, 2026: information request2,500,000 SEK
October 5, 2026: competitive tender5,000,000 SEK

The October notice specifies digital gift cards while allowing use through digital channels or physical shops. It names no selected supplier, confirmed acceptance network or individual card value. Offers are due November 3, with October 25 listed as the deadline for additional-information requests. Detailed tender documents are linked through TendSign. [S01]

The municipality already describes a separate, existing Gifted arrangement on its business-information page. Its linked merchant guide explains redemption through an app or website, verification in a merchant portal and monthly settlement in arrears. It states that joining is free, with a 3% fee deducted from redeemed value. Those existing programme terms give operational context; they do not identify the winner or fees of the new competition. [S03] [S04]

For prospective providers, the confirmed opportunity is a future digital gifting arrangement with a revised published estimate. The tender value is not evidence of completed card issuance, recipient spending or guaranteed supplier revenue. [S01]