Achievers has launched Achievers Intelligence, an AI layer across its employee recognition and rewards platform that combines assistance with recognition and redemption with analysis of workforce activity. The company announced the product on September 10. [S01]
The platform's rewards marketplace includes physical and digital gift cards, alongside merchandise, experiences and other options. Achievers says it offers more than 25,000 gift-card choices worldwide, a company-wide catalogue figure rather than a measure of the new AI product's adoption. [S02]
From individual assistance to programme reporting
The research cited by the launch provides a view of the reward choices this assistance would help employees navigate. AWI's global 2026 report records brand-specific gift cards at 39% and general-use gift cards at 25%, alongside merchandise, travel and other categories. These are survey responses about redemption choices, not Achievers transaction volumes or spending shares. [S03]
Reward types employees say they redeem most
Achievers Workforce Institute, 2026 global report; survey fieldwork in January 2026, overall sample 3,000 employees.
% of surveyed employees, as reported
Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.
Source
Self-reported reward choices, not transaction or spending shares. Categories do not form a 100% partition and must not be summed. The report does not supply the item-level base, response rules, country quotas or weighting. These January observations predate the AI launch.
Show data tableHide data table
| Category | Reported share |
|---|---|
| Brand-specific gift cards | 39 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Merchandise | 26 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| General-use gift cards | 25 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Travel | 20 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Experiences or event tickets | 16 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Swag | 10 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Charity donations | 9 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
AWI says the survey ran in January 2026 and involved 3,000 employees worldwide. It does not disclose country quotas, weighting, recruitment or question-level bases. The reward percentages exceed 100% when combined, so they cannot be treated as exclusive market shares. They describe the research context before the September product announcement. [S03]
The Guided Experiences component helps users refine recognition messages, suggests rewards and answers programme questions. Workforce Insights analyzes recognition activity at individual, team and organization levels, including skills mentioned by colleagues and patterns in whose contributions receive attention.
Programme leaders receive dashboards that can be filtered and exported. Those views describe activity within the recognition system; they should not be treated as a complete or independently validated assessment of employee performance.
A Connected Ecosystem component is intended to bring recognition and platform information into workplace tools. Achievers names Microsoft Copilot and Workday and illustrates a manager asking an assistant to recognize a project team. The release does not provide a detailed availability matrix for every integration or scenario.
Data protections and customer claims
The same research highlights a separate issue from technical data protection: how employees perceive the authorship of recognition. It reports that 14% were comfortable receiving recognition written or suggested by AI, while 67% trusted recognition more when it came directly from a person. The two statements are not opposites and do not measure the new product's performance. They make the distinction between assistance and the human act of recognition relevant to deployment. [S03]
Employee attitudes distinguish AI assistance from human recognition
Achievers Workforce Institute, 2026 global report; survey fieldwork in January 2026, overall sample 3,000 employees.
% of surveyed employees, as reported
Tap or hover for details. All values are also available in the data table.
Source
Separate attitude statements, not complementary shares or a controlled product comparison. The full report gives an overall sample of 3,000, but no item-level base or weighting. Responses predate the September AI launch and do not measure its acceptance or security.
Show data tableHide data table
| Category | Reported share |
|---|---|
| Comfortable receiving AI-written or suggested recognition | 14 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
| Trust recognition more when it comes directly from a person | 67 % of surveyed employees, as reported |
Achievers says employee and company data are not used to train or evaluate its AI, and that customer information is isolated in a protected environment. These are the provider's stated safeguards; the announcement does not include an independent technical audit.
The release also cites Bell's existing recognition programme, reporting more than 2,140 recognitions of AI-adoption behavior and a 62% increase in teams recognizing such activity. That example supports the company's commercial rationale for using recognition to reinforce organizational priorities, but it does not establish that the newly launched intelligence layer caused those results.
Pricing and product-specific deployment numbers were not disclosed. The launch adds analytics and assistance to a rewards operator's existing platform, with its practical value depending on how employers configure the tools and interpret the underlying recognition data.