Paytronix has brought its messaging tools into Access Evo, connecting hospitality campaigns with the loyalty, transaction and guest data used to manage rewards. The September 15 launch covers email, SMS and push notifications, with reporting that extends beyond message opens to visits, redemptions and average spending. [S01]

For restaurant and convenience-store operators, the change brings campaign creation and reward configuration into the same environment. Marketers can use consistent audiences and control groups across channels, schedule activity in a shared calendar and run split tests to compare messages.

Connecting reward messaging with distinct customer-visit measures

The performance dashboard combines visits, redemption rates and average spending with opens and clicks. Paytronix says this reduces the need to export results and assemble separate reports. The announcement does not disclose a measured reduction in campaign setup time or an independently evaluated improvement in sales.

Advanced Messaging adds automated journeys that respond to visits, clicks and redemptions. Marketers can branch subsequent messages according to customer behavior and vary incentives along the journey. Its reporting shows the messages, paths and rewards associated with engagement and spending; that association alone does not establish that a campaign caused an increase.

A customer account published five days before the launch illustrates why those distinct visit measures matter. Paytronix’s September 10 Q&A with Coen Markets reported a 27% year-over-year increase in unique visitors and a 28% increase in total visits. Coen described using its Rovertown app with Paytronix to deliver personalised messages, tailored offers and automated win-back campaigns triggered by changes in individual visit patterns. This is direct context for the messaging-and-reward workflow, rather than evidence of an effect from the later native Evo release. [S02]

The data behind the story

Coen reported growth in both unique visitors and total visits

Two separately defined year-over-year outcomes reported for Coen Markets in Paytronix’s September 10, 2026 customer Q&A, before the September 15 Access Evo messaging announcement.

%

Source
Paytronix: Coen Markets customer Q&A, September 10, 2026

These are different outcomes in the same customer case: unique visitors count people, while total visits count visits. Each percentage has its own prior-year denominator; raw counts and exact comparison dates are not disclosed. Vendor-published account of a selected award-winning customer, without a control group or causal decomposition. The case concerns the broader Paytronix/Rovertown loyalty and messaging programme, not measured adoption or impact of the September 15 native Evo release. Neither figure measures gift-card purchases, redemption, revenue or market share.

Show data tableHide data table
Scroll left or right to see all columns
Coen reported growth in both unique visitors and total visits (%)
CategoryReported change from prior year
Unique visitors: year-over-year change27%
Total visits: year-over-year change28%

The two Coen figures answer different questions: whether more individual guests visited, and whether the business recorded more visits overall. Their prior-year bases and exact windows are undisclosed, so the percentages cannot establish spending per visitor or an incremental causal lift. The original account also reports loyalty penetration above 40% at some locations, a different measure and population that should not be combined with the growth figures. [S02]

Paytronix, part of Access Group, supplies gift cards alongside loyalty, ordering and branded applications. It says its platform serves more than 1,800 restaurant and convenience-store brands across 50,000 sites globally. These are company-wide figures, not adoption numbers for the new messaging release.

The commercial aim is to make customer data actionable within the operator's existing guest-engagement system, including the rewards used to encourage a return visit. Paytronix has not published pricing or the number of brands already using the native messaging tools.

AI-assisted content creation, dynamic personalization, reusable message libraries and additional channels are planned for 2027 and beyond. They are part of the development roadmap, rather than features established as available in this launch.